Mullewa District Agricultural Society

Mullewa is in the wheatbelt of WA and is known for its strong agricultural industry, stunning wildflowers and cultural heritage. The Mullewa District Agricultural Society (MDAS) is a not-for-profit, incorporated community organisation which held its first Agricultural Show in 1933. In Every year committee members and volunteers donate hundreds of hours of their time in the four days surrounding Mullewa Show as well as working throughout the year in planning and preparation. New volunteers are always welcome.

Funding is achieved through financial support from grants, sponsorship by businesses and individuals, gate takings and fundraising events organised by the Committee.

The goals of MDAS are:

• To promote agriculture in the Mullewa District to the wider community and to showcase the talents and skills of the community.
• To showcase Mullewa’s unique heritage and natural assets by encouraging visitors to travel to Mullewa for the Show and stay to explore further.
• To bring people together, within the district of Mullewa, the Mid-West region and the wider state of Western Australia.
• To enhance the social fabric of the community by providing a fun, family-focussed day, filled with activities and attractions for all ages and interests at a minimal cost.


The Committee is made up of the following members:

President : Tim Critch

Vice President : David Tropiano

Secretary : Julie Freeman

Treasurer :  Jodi Schulz

Peter Barnetson, Paul Freeman, Brett Steele, Drew Messina, Holly Freeman, Tracey Messina, Jen Critch, Jill Hollands, Miriam Barnetson, Rachel Kernaghan, Eliza Thomas, Joe McHardy, Steve Rowe, Kim Keeffe, Liam Mann, Sheree Tropiano, Dave Piggott, Pip Rumble, Sue Cream and Jodi Pitman.